Appendix

List of Participants in the Seminar on Regional Economic Integration and Global Economic Cooperation: The Case of Latin America and the Caribbean, Santiago de Chile, 1-2 March 1995

Mr. Shahen Abrahamian Officer-in-Charge, Global Interdependence

Division, UNCTAD

Mr. Oscar Altimir Deputy Secretary General, UN Economic

Commission for Latin America and the

Caribbean (ECLAC)

Mr. Augusto Aninat President of the Board of Directors,

Administración Zona Franca de Iquique

S.A. (ZOFRI)

Mr. Héctor Assael Chief, International Trade, Finance and

Transport Division, ECLAC

Mr. Renato Baumann Economic Affairs Officer, UN Economic

> Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC), Brazilian Office

Ms. Antonieta del Cid de Bonilla Vice-President, Banco de Guatemala

Mr. Roberto Bouzas Senior Research Fellow, Facultad

Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales

(FLACSO)

Mr. Robert Devlin Chief of Integration, Trade and

Hemispheric Issues Division, Inter-

American Development Bank

Mr. Mohamed A. El-Erian Assistant Director, Office of the First

Deputy Managing Director, International

Monetary Fund

Mr. Juan Guillermo Espinosa Director CIENES, Organization of

American States (OAS)

Mr. Ricardo Efrench-Davis Principal Advisor on Economic Policy, ECLAC Programme Manager, External Economic Ms. Fay Housty and Trade Relations, Caribbean Community Secretariat (Caricom) Mr. Alberto van Klaveren Senior Advisor, Policy Planning Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Director, Institute of International Sudies, University of Chile Mr. Manuel Marfan Deputy Minister of Finance, Chile Mr. Percy S. Mistry Chairman, Oxford International Group Mr. Cristian Ossa Director, Department of Economic and Social Information and Policy Analysis. United Nations Headquarters Mr. Peter Robinson Zimconsult, Harare Mr. Jaime Ros Helen Kellog Institute for International Studies, University of Notre Dame Mr. Raúl E. Sáez Center of Economic Research on Latin America (CIEPLAN) Ms. Claudia Schatan Economic Affairs Officer, Economic Development Unit, ECLAC, Mexico-Office Ms. Barbara Stallings Director, Economic Development Division, **ECLAC** Mr. Osvaldo Sunkel UN Economic Commission for Latin

Mr. Jan Joost Teunissen

America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)

Director, Forum on Debt and Development