Appendix

List of Participants to the Conference on the Functioning of the Monetary System and the Financing of Development, The Hague, 21-22 June 1993

Mr. Ole Moelgaard Andersen	Chief Ec	conomic A	Adviser,	Ministry	of Foreign

Affairs, Denmark

Mr. Dragoslav Avramovic Director, European Center for Peace and

Development, Belgrade

Mr. Gunter D. Baer Secretary General, Committee of Governors of

the Central Banks of the Member States of the

EEC, Basle

Mr. Onno de

Deputy Director, De Nederlandsche Bank,

Beaufort Wijnholds Amsterdam

Mr. John A. Bispham Assistant Manager, Monetary and Economic

Department, Bank for International

Settlements, Basle

Mr. Marc van den Boogaard Economist, Macroeconomic Aid, World Bank

Co-financing and DAC Affairs Section, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Netherlands

Mr. Marko Bos Deputy Head, Economic Policy Division,

Social and Economic Council, The Hague

Mr. Ariel Buira Director, Banco de Mexico, Mexico

Mr. Giovanni A. Colombo Delegate for International Monetary and

Financial Affairs, Federal Finance Administration. Switzerland

Mr. Richard N. Cooper Professor of International Economics, Harvard

University, Cambridge Massachussets

Ms. Annette Deckers Deputy Head, International Monetary Affairs

Division, Ministry of Finance, Netherlands

Mr. Robert den Dool Economist, Policy Planning Section and

Advisory Council Secretariat, Ministry of

Foreign Affairs, Netherlands

Mr. Dag Ehrenpreis	Chief Economist, Swedish International Development Authority, Sweden
Mr. Mohamed A. El-Erian	Division Chief, Middle Eastern Department, IMF, Washington
Mr. Marco Ferroni	Chief, Balance of Payments Operations and Debt Conversion, Federal Office of Foreign Economic Affairs, Switzerland
Mr. Ricardo Ffrench-Davis	Principal Advisor on Economic Policy, UN- ECLAC, Santiago de Chile
Mr. Vítor Gaspar	Consultant to the Board, Banco de Portugal, Lisboa
Ms. Stephany Griffith-Jones	Senior Fellow, Institute of Development Studies, Sussex
Ms. Catherine Gwin	Vice President, Overseas Development Council, Washington
Mr. Jan Hamers	Deputy Director, Export Credit Insurance and Investment Guarantees Directorate, Ministry of Finance, Netherlands
Mr. Kai Aaen Hansen	Director, Danmarks Nationalbank, Copenhagen
Mr. Mahbub ul Haq	Special Adviser to the Administrator, UNDP, New York
Mr. Gerald K. Helleiner	Professor of Economics, University of Toronto
Mr. Barry Herman	Senior Economic Affairs Officer, Macroeconomic & Social Policy Analysis Division, United Nations, New York
Mr. Henk Huisman	Economist, International Monetary Affairs Division, Ministry of Finance, Netherlands
Ms. Eva Jespersen	Senior Economist, UNICEF, New York
Mr. Gerben de Jong	Deputy Head, Macroeconomic Aid, World Bank Co-financing and DAC Affairs Section, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Netherlands
Mr. Gerrit de Jong	Member of Parliament, Netherlands
Ms. Helen Junz	Director, IMF Geneva-office, Geneva

Mr. Pieter A. Karsdorp	Head, International Economic Analysis and General Policy Affairs, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Netherlands
Mr. Peter B. Kenen	Professor of Economics, Princeton University, New Jersey
Mr. Ad Koekkoek	Senior Economist, Policy Planning Section and Advisory Council Secretariat, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Netherlands
Mr. Wim Kok	Minister of Finance, Netherlands
Mr. Rudolf W. de Korte	Member of Parliament, former Minister of Economic Affairs, Netherlands
Ms. Sabine van der Laan	Economist, Macroeconomic Aid, World Bank Co-financing and DAC Affairs Section, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Netherlands
Mr. John Langmore	Member of Parliament, former President of Parliamentarians for Global Action, Australia
Mr. Emile van Lennep	Minister van Staat, former Secretary General of the OECD, The Hague
Mr. Frans van Loon	Director, Emerging Markets Group, ING Bank, Amsterdam
Mr. Arild J. Lund	Head of Economics Department, Bank of Norway, Oslo
Mr. José Luis Malo de Molina	Director General, Banco de España, Madrid
Ms. Ifigenia Martínez	Director, Instituto de Estudios de la Revolución Democrática, Mexico
Ms. Margarida Mateus	Vice Director, Institute for Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Finance, Portugal
Mr. Percy S. Mistry	Chairman, Oxford International Associates, Oxford
Mr. Weert Mostert	Head, Macroeconomic Aid, World Bank Co- financing and DAC Affairs Section, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Netherlands
Mr. Philippe P. Moutot	Adviser to the Director for Foreign Relations, Banque de France, Paris

Mr. Richard Portes	Director, Centre for Economic Policy Research, London
Mr. Jan P. Pronk	Minister for Development Cooperation, Netherlands
Mr. Gaston Reinesch	Government Commissioner, Ministry of Finance, Luxembourg
Mr. Jean-Jacques Rey	The Director, Banque National de Belgique, Brussels
Mr. Wolfgang Rieke	Director, Deutsche Bundesbank, Frankfurt
Mr. John Roberts	Head, Aid Economics and Small Enterprise Department, Overseas Development Administration, United Kingdom
Mr. Delphin G. Rwegasira	Director, African Development Bank, Abidjan
Mr. Mario Sarcinelli	Vice-President, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, London
Mr. Kumiharu Shigehara	Head of Department, Economics Department, OECD, Paris
Mr. Bernard Snoy	Executive Director, The World Bank, Washington
Mr. Esko Sydänmäki	Research Officer, Policy Department, Bank of Finland
Mr. André Szász	Executive Director, De Nederlandsche Bank, Amsterdam
Mr. Jan Joost Teunissen	Director, Forum on Debt and Development, The Hague
Mr. Niels Thygesen	Professor of Economics, University of Copenhagen
Mr. Jan Tinbergen	Professor Emeritus Development Planning Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Hague
Mr. Coen Voormeulen	Deputy Head, International Affairs Department, De Nederlandsche Bank, Amsterdam
Mr. Rob Vos	Senior Lecturer, Institute of Social Studies,

The Hague

Mr. George Waardenburg Chief Scientist Development Cooperation,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Netherlands

Mr. Jan Willem
van de Wall Bake

Deputy Head, Multilateral Banks Division,
Ministry of Finance, Netherlands

Mr. John Williamson Senior Fellow, Institute for International

Economics, Washington

Mr. Ben van der Wolf Director, UNICEF-Nederland, The Hague

Observer

Carl Gewirtz Associate Director, International Herald

Tribune, Paris