Appendix

Mr. Guillermo Le Fort

List of Participants in the Conference on "Crisis Prevention and Response: Where Do We Stand with the Debate on the Reform of the International Financial Architecture?", held at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in The Hague on 26-27 June 2000.

Mr. Yilmaz Akyüz	Acting Director, Division on Globalization and Development Strategies, UNCTAD, Geneva
Mr. Mark Allen	Deputy Director, Policy Development and Review Department, International Monetary Fund, Washington D.C.
Mr. Amar Bhattacharya	Senior Adviser, Poverty Reduction & Economic Management Network, World Bank, Washington D.C.
Mr. Howard Brown	General Director, International Trade and Finance Branch, Canadian Department of Finance, Ottawa
Mr. Ariel Buira	Ambassador of Mexico in Greece, former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Mexico, Athens
Mr. Roy Culpeper	President, The North-South Institute, Ottawa
Mr. Rumman Faruqi	Director, Economic Affairs Division, Commonwealth Secretariat, London
Ms. Stephany Griffith- Jones	Deputy Director, Economic Affairs Division, Commonwealth Secretariat, London

Director of International Affairs, Member of the Advisory Team to the Governor, Central

Bank of Chile, Santiago

Mr. Louis A. Kasekende Deputy Governor, Bank of Uganda, Kampala

Mr. Frans van Loon Director, Emerging Markets Group, ING Barings, Amsterdam Mr. Aziz Ali Mohammed Honorary Advisor to the G-24 Chair, G-24 Liaison Office, Washington, D.C. Mr. José Antonio Ocampo Secretary General, Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC), Santiago Mr. Yung Chul Park Professor of Economics, Korea University and Chairman of the Board of Directors, Korea Exchange Bank, Seoul Mr. Godert A. Posthumus Member of the Dutch Council of State, former Executive Director of the IMF, The Hague Mr. Wouter Raab Director, Foreign Financial Relations, Dutch Ministry of Finance, The Hague Ms. Maria Ramos Director General, South African Department of Finance, Pretoria Senior Economist, International Development Mr. Randy Spence Research Centre (IDRC), London Mr. Jan Joost Teunissen Director, Forum on Debt and Development (FONDAD), The Hague Mr. William R. White Economic Adviser and Head of the Monetary Economic Department, Bank for International Settlements, Basel Ms. Ngaire Woods Fellow in Politics and International Relations, University College, Oxford