## **Appendix**

List of Participants in the Conference on "Financial Stability and Development in Emerging Economies: Steps Forward for Bankers and Financial Authorities", held at De Nederlandsche Bank in Amsterdam on 3-4 June 2002.

Mr. Age Akkerman	Economist, Forum on Debt and Development, The Hague
Mr. Mark Allen	Deputy Director, Policy Development and Review Department, International Monetary Fund, Washington D.C.
Mr. Age Bakker	Deputy Director, De Nederlandsche Bank, Amsterdam
Mr. Amar Bhattacharya	Senior Adviser, Poverty Reduction and Economic Management Network, The World Bank, Washington D.C.
Mr. Onno de Beaufort Wijnholds	Executive Director, International Monetary Fund, Washington D.C.
Mr. Hein Bogaard	Financial Sector Specialist, Department for Sustainable Economic Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, The Hague
Mr. Henk Brouwer	Executive Director, De Nederlandsche Bank, Amsterdam
Mr. Ariel Buira	Senior Member, Department of Economics and St. Antony's College, Oxford
Mr. Roy Culpeper	President, The North-South Institute, Ottawa

Mr. Marek Dabrowski	Director, Center for Social and Economic Research (CASE), Warsaw
Mr. Zdeněk Drábek	Senior Adviser, Economic Research and Analysis, World Trade Organization, Geneva
Mr. José María Fanelli	Senior Research Fellow, Center for the Study of State and Society (CEDES), Buenos Aires
Mr. Heiner Flassbeck	Senior Economist, Division on Globalization and Development Strategies, UNCTAD, Geneva
Ms. Stephany Griffith- Jones	Professorial Fellow, Institute of Development Studies, Brighton, Sussex
Mr. Aerdt Houben	Deputy Departmental Director, Monetary and Economic Policy Department, De Nederlandsche Bank, Amsterdam
Mr. Brian Kahn	Deputy Chief Economist and Head of the Monetary Policy Research Unit, South African Reserve Bank, Pretoria
Mr. Frans van Loon	Managing Director, Global Head, Governments and International Organisations, ING Group, Amsterdam
Mr. José Antonio Ocampo	Executive Secretary, Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC), Santiago de Chile
Mr. Yung Chul Park	Professor of Economics, Korea University, Seoul
Mr. Wouter Raab	Director, Foreign Financial Relations, Ministry of Finance, The Hague

From: Financial Stability and Growth in Emerging Economies FONDAD, September 2003, www.fondad.org

Mr. Eisuke Sakakibara	Professor of Economics, Global Security Research Center, Tokyo
Ms. Barbara Stallings	Director, Economic Development Division, ECLAC, Santiago / Visiting Professor, Watson Institute for International Studies, Brown University, Providence
Mr. Jürgen Stark	Vice-President, Deutsche Bundesbank, Frankfurt
Mr. Rogério Studart	Economic Affairs Officer, Economic Development Division, ECLAC, Santiago de Chile
Mr. György Szapáry	Deputy President, National Bank of Hungary, Budapest
Mr. Jan Joost Teunissen	Director, Forum on Debt and Development, The Hague
Mr. Mark Teunissen	Economist, Monetary and Economic Policy Department, De Nederlandsche Bank, Amsterdam
Mr. Nout Wellink	President, De Nederlandsche Bank, Amsterdam
Ms. Ngaire Woods	Fellow in Politics and International Relations, University College, Oxford University, Oxford
Mr. Charles Wyplosz	Professor of Economics, Graduate Institute of International Studies, Geneva